Reviews

What people are saying about Wincham Hall Country Hotel




Summary
4.7

Beautiful surroundings - Rating 3/5

The staff were lovely and the surrounding area is really beautiful. Basic rooms but spot on for the price. Best smelling towels I’ve ever had.

Reviewer: Joanne C | Sun 19th Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Good stay- Rating 4/5

Lovely grounds, room was comfortable, quiet. Staff helpful and welcoming.

Reviewer: Mary M | Fri 17th Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Memorable short stay - Rating 5/5

Both of us really enjoyed our stay,and being able to open windows to allow fresh country air in.The grounds are beautiful,walking round before breakfast was an added pleasure.We would certainly stay there again,thanks to helpfull Manager and staff.

Reviewer: Mr/Mrs C | Mon 4th Sep 2023 | 6 months ago


Relaxed stay - Rating 4/5

Very quiet location,bed was comfy.It is an old building with some wear and tear but overall very good value for money.

Reviewer: Paul| Mon 4th Sep 2023 | 6 months ago


Ideal for our needs - Rating 3/5

Clean and tidy. Very good and helpful staff. Yes it’s a bit tired but that didn’t compromise our stay. Knew there was no bar or breakfast so took our own provisions and sat outside in the garden. Walked to nearby pub for evening meal.

Reviewer: Julie | Sat 29th Jul 2023 | 7 months ago


Great place to stay if visiting Northwich - Rating 5/5

Ideal location, quiet, good sleep.

Reviewer: David G | Fri 21st Jul 2023 | 7 months ago


Lovely pit-stop - Rating 4/5

all good

Reviewer: Lisa | Sat 24th Jun 2023 | 8 months ago


Friendly welcome & nice surroundings. - Rating 5/5

No problems. Friendly welcome & nice surroundings.Would recommend.

Reviewer: Alex B | Thu 22nd Jun 2023 | 8 months ago


Fab for a weddings- Rating 5/5

Absolutely a fab venue for a wedding!The staff were so hardworking and amazingly friendly and very professional!The wedding breakfast was excellent!!The only downside was the guests bedrooms.They need an upgrade!!All in all a fab time!!

Reviewer: Jan R | Wed 12th Apr 2023 | 10 months ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Host(Reece)is a great host,up front,tells you what you need to know and anything you need just ask,enjoyed the stay,the room,it was what we required,we enjoyed a spooks night in which we were invited as staying there,it was a great experience and we are very grateful, we would definitely stay there again 😀 thankyou from the both of us

Reviewer: Harris | Sat 8th Apr 2023 | 10 months ago


Our Facilities


  • Disabled Facilities
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Vegetarian
  • Bar
  • Conference Facilities
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Wedding Functions
  • Bridal Suite
  • Country Retreat
  • Family Room Available